What’s Hot: Song of the Mountain

WHAT'S HOT- (1)Song of the Mountain (Mountain Trilogy, 1)

As an indy author, I try to read as many books by other indy authors as I can. When I find a really good one, I try to make as much noise about it as I can.

Last week I finished a book called Song of the Mountain.

Song of the Mountain:
ABSOLUTE MUST READ!!!! FANTASTIC WRITING!!!! BRILLIANT STORY!!!!
Song of the Mountain is set in a mythical land that evokes ancient China. Song Wei is embarrassed by what he considers an ill-fitting name, which means “Great One.” He is bullied by the other boys, forced by his Grandfather to listen to ancient tales, and prevented from learning what he really wants to know. Why he is an orphan, and what befell the community twelve years ago when he was born?

His only friend, Karina is a gentle girl, who is also an outcast due facial scars. The mystery of his past is revealed to be an ancient terror that threatens not only the people he loves, but all of humanity. Only by living up to his name can Song save everyone.

This story was spot on in every way. The writing is flawless. The characters are richly detailed and endearing. The pace is perfect. The plot is engaging. This is a book that shows the true value of an independent author. This book has all the quality of a book
published in the mainstream and more. A great middle-grade read for those who like fantasy, but I enjoyed it as much as anything I’ve read in a long time.

About mgill0627

I've always been a story teller. This made for some interesting missing homework and late for curfew tales. But I've never had a head for the pedantic rules of grammar and spelling. This made for some interesting comma placement and spelling choices. About ten years ago I decided to figure out how to share my stories, in spite of my shortcomings. I'm lucky to have great colleagues who can help me with the fine details. My favorite class in school was American History. The Colonial Cat's series gives me a chance to write about the great history of the United States and cats!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s Hot: Song of the Mountain

Leave a Reply

